I first discovered Avarcas when I spotted them on the lovely Ana of We Love Citrus at Craftcation back in March. She had the flats in yellow and I was coveting them from the minute I saw them. I procrastinated on purchasing them and was glad I did when I saw them on sale at Fab.

You know about Fab, don’t you? It’s my favorite resource to discover new and fabulous designers. Their mission is to help people better their lives with design. Gotta love that, right? If you haven’t checked them out yet, head on over there pronto (right after you finish reading this post)!

It was tough deciding which sandals to get because I really wanted a pair in each color. I ended up ordering the wedges in saffron, because I loved the color on Ana. Now that they’re on my feet, I love them even more! She had told me how comfortable they are, but they’re incredibly lightweight as well. They’re going to be perfect on my trip to Scandinavia next month, but I’m enjoying breaking them in now!

The fabulousness didn’t end there, because their packaging provided an unexpected source of inspiration. My Avarcas came with this simple but clever little bracelet tag. I have been brainstorming diy tag ideas for my necklaces and I think this might be a winner.

Don’t you love it when you find inspiration in unexpected places? Where did your latest inspiration come from?

