Here’s a preview of the colors I’m working with for fall. I haven’t finalized anything yet, I have to knit up samples to see which ones look best as necklaces. It never ceases to amaze me how much a ball of yarn can transform from a skein to knit… for better or worse. In that way, knitting can be a magical experience or utter frustration. I’m hoping for more of the former, because I’m in a bit of a time crunch after being away for three weeks.

For fall, I’m seeing a lot of the bright fresh colors from summer mellow into these gorgeous jewel tones. I think they look quite stunning stacked altogether. Since the necklace sets were so popular last season, I’m trying to create a fall color palette that will also pair beautifully together.

I was inspired by the Pantone Fall Fashion Color Report with its rich, warm hues. My favorites are the Ultramarine Green and Tangerine Tango. Since I didn’t have a a green or orange last season, so I’m excited to add them to the line-up!

 What’s your favorite new color for fall?

