Being from California, fall is not marked by the changing of leaves as much as pumpkins lining neighborhood doorsteps. Maybe it’s because fall is my favorite season, but I’ve always been a pumpkin lover. It started when I was a kid and looked forward to carving them and roasting seeds every Halloween. I don’t know why it took me so long to venture beyond eating them solely in pumpkin pie or bread, but now I prepare them in savory and sweet dishes and love them equally as much.

With the arrival of fall, I’ve noticed an uptick in the pinning of pumpkin recipes on Pinterest. Here are some of my favorites:

festive roast pumpkin salad from closet cooking

thai red curried pumpkin soup from veggieful

pumpkin mac-n-cheese with amaretti crust from closet cooking

pumpkin praline trifle from bakers royale

spiced pumpkin cheesecake from baker royale

Do you have a favorite pumpkin recipe? Send it my way!

