I’m back from a fun weekend down at Renegade LA, where percolating design made its southern California debut. It was a great opportunity to introduce my jewelry to a whole new market, meet new customers and see some of my favorites.

The show kicked off in sweltering heat on Saturday, with vendors and attendees alike sweating it out under the tents at Los Angeles Historic Park. Thankfully, we had Front Porch Pops and their deliciously refreshing popsicles to get us through the hottest part of the day. Their mojito pop was my favorite with the perfect balance of mint, lime juice, and just a splash of rum… yum! Luckily, things cooled off by late afternoon and the rest of the weekend was quite comfortable.

I had a great time hanging out with the talented designers around me. On my left was the cleverly creative Chelsea of Pink Tank, designer of cool stainless steel bookmarks. On my right was the lovely Erin of Appetite, whose screen printed bags I’ve been using for years to carry around my knitting projects. I also fell in love with Mabo‘s liberty print kids frocks and Made in Mayhem‘s fine leather goods. For those of you in San Francisco, you can see most of them at Renegade SF this coming weekend at Fort Mason.

As for me, I’m off to Germany to visit my in-laws for a few weeks. I’ll be doing a lot of designing and prototyping for fall and will have some new designs to debut at my next show, Urban Air Market, in Hayes Valley on Sunday, September 15. Until then, you can keep up with percolating design on InstagramBis später!

