Bright Side headerPercolating Design was interviewed by The Bright Side Project last week! I had fun answering their thought-provoking questions, my favorites being these two:

We believe that one of the ways to achieve happiness is to “Do what you love, love what you do.” How does this philosophy apply to your life?

This is a philosophy that I have carried throughout my life. I feel fortunate to have always had jobs and worked for causes that I am passionate about. Becoming a creative entrepreneur, however, has raised this to a whole new level. I took my passion (some may say obsession) for knitting and turned it into a business. Now I don’t have to feel guilty if I spend an entire day knitting away!

Our mission here at The Bright Side Project is to spread sunshine on a daily basis because we firmly believe that life is (still) beautiful. Where do you find beauty and inspiration?

I’m a lover of handmade objects and am continually awed and inspired by the creativity of others. Even though I grew up in Silicon Valley surrounded by cutting-edge technology, I have always held a deep appreciation for slow crafts. I find beauty in that certain touch of the hand that is found in fine craftsmanship.

You can read the entire interview here, and enter to win a $40 gift certificate to spend on our website!

Just answer this question: What is your passion? How does it relate to what you do for a living? Deadline is this Thursday, October 3rd!

